Will you?

Will you believe me?

Will you recognize me in the words,

see my anguish between the lines?

Will you cry where I cried?

Will you see them as clearly as I did?

Will you love them as much as I do?

Can you imagine the world that I am trying create?

Is there a chance that you will fall asleep?

Should I just stop here?

Am I wasting your time?

Or…do I dare ask?

Will you love it?

After you finish, will you sit for hours coming down from a high you will chase for the rest of your life?

Will you recognize each page as a labour of love?

Or will you browse past me in the shop?

Will you break my heart?


Leave a Reply

