The starved masses

Adele’s single is out. It is like a glass of cold water in the desert. When I saw the number of views on you tube, I had the image from Mad Max fury road when the pale king dude releases the water and the thin starved peasants fight each other for it.

Been waiting for this since Skyfall. Nearly wept when I heard it. It might not even be as amazing as I think it is (Adele is a siren from the court of Poseidon himself). But I had missed that smoke scratched voice. And she is good. Who else could sell music to beliebers sitting down and with little to no imagination going into album titles?

Speaking of album titles. I turn 21 tomorrow. And what I am doing with my life is finishing a pointless post and begging for treats and follows.


Leave a Reply

