Atrocious

It is my favorite word.

Usually description requires a sentence, layers, a list to bring things into focus.

Atrocious is a self-contained word.

It is an institution of a word.

One only ever need say ‘it was atrocious’.

It is cousin to atrocity, and that relation speaks for itself.

There are others, mauve and music for example.

I think sacrosanct, philanthropy and guess rank among the bottom feeders of the dictionary.

See I’m one of those people easily persuaded by a smooth talker,

I like words.

The first time I hear the word atrocious in the right context and setting- with a touch of dark humor (God help me), my under things will form a crater where they drop or likely be pulverized before they hit the ground.


Leave a Reply

